Home » Featured, Football League

List of Irish Players in the Football League Championship

9 September 2010 2,741 views No Comment Written by Ronan

The following is a simple list of all the Irish footballers currently with the Senior Squads of their respective teams playing in the top level of the nPower Football League: the Championship.

Players in Italics are currently on loan at the club.

No players registered to senior squad

Bristol City
13. Stephen Henderson (G)
29. Patrick Hoban (M)
31. Jimmy Keohane (M)

16. Chris McCann (M)
28. Kevin Long (D)

Cardiff City
10. Stephen McPhail (M)
17. Andy Keogh (F)

Coventry City
1. Kieran Westwood (G)
2. Richard Keogh (D)
3. Stephen O’Halloran (D)
5. Lee Carsley (M)
7. David Bell (M)
8. Michael Doyle (M)
12. Gary Deegan (M)
29. Roy O’Donovan (F)

Crystal Palace
5. Paddy McCarthy (D)
10. Owen Garvan (M)
14. Sean Scannell (F)

Derby County
4. Paul Green (M)
13. Saul Deeney (G)
25. Mark O’Brien (D)
35. Jeff Hendrick (M)
37. Ryan Connolly (M)

Doncaster Rovers
No players registered to senior squad

Hull City
5. Paul McShane (D)
9. Caleb Folan (F)
11. Kevin Kilbane (M)
20. Jamie Devitt (M)

Ipswich Town
1. Brian Murphy (G)
3. Shane O’Connor (D)
5. Damien Delaney (D)
13. Ian McLoughlin (G)
15. Alan Quinn (M)
24. Colin Healy (M)
28. Ronan Murray (F)
31. David Cawley (M)
34. Conor Hourihane (M)
39. Mark Kennedy (M)
48. Darren O’Dea (D)

Leeds United
4. Alex Bruce (D)

Leicester City
13. Conrad Logan (G)

14. Willo Flood (M)

1. David Forde (G)
2. Alan Dunne (D)

Norwich City
14. Wes Hoolahan (M)

Nottingham Forest
27. Brendan Moloney (D)
42. Robbie Gibbons (M)

Liam Lawrence (M)

Preston North End
4. Sean St. Ledger (D)
11. Keith Treacy (M)
22. Wayne Henderson (G)

Queens Park Rangers
1. Paddy Kenny (G)
14. Martin Rowlands (M)

7. Jay Tabb (M)
9. Shane Long (F)
10. Noel Hunt (F)
22. Julian Kelly (D)
23. Ian Harte (D)
27. Scott Davies (M)
44. Danny Joyce (D)

Scunthorpe United
1. Joe Murphy (G)
6. Cliff Byrne (D)
18. Michael Collins (M)
21. Eddie Nolan (D)

Sheffield United
11. Mark Yeates (M)
28. Stephen Quinn (M)

Swansea City
28. Thomas Butler (M)

13. Rene Gilmartin (G)

No related posts.

Leave your response!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also subscribe to these comments via RSS.

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

You can use these tags:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.